Lady A, Jim Lauderdale and more rack up top awards at SESAC~

A slew of songwriters and stars walked the red carpet for the SESAC Nashville Music Awards Monday night. The performing rights organization, awarded Hillary Scott of Lady Antebellum with top honors when she was named Songwriter of the Year at the event which was held at SESAC’s Music Row offices. Hilary also took home the trophy for Song Of The Year for Lady A’s hit, “Need You Now.”

Singer/songwriter Jim Lauderdale was presented with SESAC’s “Inspiration Award” recognizing his “timeless and genre-defying music which has resulted in collaborations with a diverse group of artists including Elvis Costello, Ralph Stanley and Willie Nelson among many others.”

The event honored the writers and publishers behind the year’s biggest hits with more than 50 awards being presented to the group of creative talent drawing more than 400 songwriters, publishers and industry professionals. Lady Antebellum, Jim Lauderdale, Blaine Larsen, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Victoria Shaw and Gary Burr were among the star-studded attendees.

Stay tuned for our video of the soiree coming soon!


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: