Loretta Lynn, Keith Urban, Martina and more honor the CMA for Leadership Music Award~

Several A-list stars honored the Country Music Association Tuesday night for receiving The Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award. Martina McBride hosted the event at the Renaissance Hotel in downtown Nashville, which included performances by Loretta Lynn, Ronnie Milsap, Little Big Town, Brad Paisley, Keith Urban and Martina herself. The event wrapped up with LBT, Martina and Brad for Will the Circle Be Unbroken .

The CMA is the first association to take home the award, named for the first executive director of Leadership Music. It was created in 2004 “to recognize music industry leaders who exemplify the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.” Previous honorees include; Tony Brown (2004), Gerry House (2005), Emmylou Harris (2006), Frances W. Preston (2007), The Bradley Family: Owen, Harold, Jerry, Connie and Patsy (2008), Jim Foglesong, Allen Reynolds and Garth Brooks (2009), and Fred Foster, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson (2010).

Stay tuned for video from tonight’s event.


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: