“THE 45th ANNUAL CMA AWARDS” nominees from Nashville~

The final nominees in five of the 12 CMA Awards categories was made live on ABC News’ “Good Morning America” with The Band Perry and Jake Owen delivering the news. Finalists in the other seven categories were announced by Jerrod Niemann, the JaneDear Girls and CMA Vocal Duo and New Artist of the Year nominees Thompson Square from the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Topping the list of final nominees are four artists with five nominations each for including Jason Aldean, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift. Right on their heels are The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band, who each received four nominations as a group while individual members Kimberly Perry (of The Band Perry), Coy Bowles and Zac Brown (of Zac Brown Band) each earned a solo nod as a songwriter.

The awards will be hosted for the fourth time by Paisley and Carrie Underwood and broadcast live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Wednesday, Nov. 9.

Stay tuned for footage from Tuesday’s nominees on Yallwire.com.


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: