Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson among Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees~

Sunday was a star studded night at the Renaissance Hotel as country stars Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks and hit songwriters John Bettis, Thom Schulyer and Allen Shamblin were inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. The 41st anniversary Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony and Nashville Songwriters Association International’s Songwriter Achievement Awards drew around 1,000 artists and music row insiders to the banquet hall.

The evening was full of performances to honor the 2011 inductees. Taylor Swift performed Alan Jackon’s “Where Are You” and Wynona Judd closed out the evening with Shamblin’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me.”

Taylor also took home NSAI’s songwriter/artist of the year for the fourth time in five years.
Chris DuBois won songwriter of the year and The Band Perry’s hit, “If I Die Young,” was recognized as NSAI’s song of the year.

Legendary publisher David Conrad was also honored, as he took home the Frances Williams Preston Mentor Award.


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: