Hillary Scott wins top honors at SESAC awards~

Lady Antebellum‘s leading lady, Hillary Scott took home Songwriter of the Year for the second year in a row at the SESAC Awards Monday night in Nashville. Hillary was honored for a total of four awards during the evening’s festivities including three No.1 hits by her group and “A Little Bit Stronger,” a chart-topper for Sara Evans.

Craig Campbell kicked off the festivities with his hit “Fish” which was also honored with a performance award. Americana great, Jim Lauderdale, also performed and raked in awards for his cuts by Elvis Costello and George Strait. Ronnie Dunn did an acoustic version of his hit, “Cost Of Livin’”, which garnered a performance award for the writer, Phillip Coleman. Chris Young stopped by the event to present Anthony Smith with Song of the Year for their collaboration on the No. 1 song, “Tomorrow.”

The black-tie soiree was held at The Pinnacle at Symphony Place and honored the writers and publishers behind the year’s biggest hits.

Photo: Hillary and SESAC’s Tim Fink at the 2010 Awards
Credit: Ed Rode

Stay tuned for a recap of the event on Yallwire. You can check out my interviews with Lady A, Jim Lauderdale and others below from the 2010 Awards.


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: